Skip to content

Random Thoughts

July 10, 2014

Will the desires of my treacherous heart win out?
I struggle, edging close and closer.
Without knowing or maybe fooling I draw closer.
The desire starts to burn.
It is not a painful burn, but that of pleasure.
But it still burns, though it does not hurt now I know it will later.
I have fought so long to contain this fire, but now it threatens me once again.
I believed a little while ago that I had the strength.
My strength wanes, while this desire grows.
How can I fight my mind but use it?
It is the riddle that I have yet to solve.
How do I fight the monsters of my own fractured mind and yet keep from giving into this welcomed desire?
Even now another beasts awakens. It is only dark. Its eyes hidden within, but I know it watches me for a chance. It senses one and now it stirs.
Pleasure or pain, which will win? Will I stand a chance against both?

From → Musings

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

