Skip to content

Sick

October 3, 2014

Wow, it has been awhile. I have been physically sick, and that takes it out of you. I don’t know how those with both physical and mental illnesses get through each day, but they need to be commended and encouraged for that they go through.

I don’t have a whole lot to say today, but I would like to get back into writing again. The story in my head is churning ideas, which is nice. I also am getting some semblance of strength back. The stress pains came back in full force, but are starting to plateau, so hopefully they will wane again when I can get a bit of peace back in my routine. One foot in front of the other as they say, even if its at a glacier’s pace.

I watched a lot of TV while sick, a lot of what I wasn’t going to watch. It made me realize just how… uninterested I have become in a lot of the stuff I was once interested in. I watched Arrow and SHIELD, but now they are just violence. I like a good story and I used to be able to ignore the violence to watch the story, but now it bugs me. That’s not a bad thing, its a good thing actually. I tried watching Gotham, as I do like a good Batman story, even if Gotham isn’t about Batman. But gain, the gruesome factor was upped a notch and just became uneasy to watch. So I am back to watching Doctor Who only. So instead of 7-8 hours of “necessary” TV each week, I am back down to 1. Not bad in my opinion, considering I am used to watching or playing on the TV for 7-8 hours a DAY! My video game time is down to about 3-4 hours a day, so while that can still be a lot, its drastically lower than what it used to be. More time for chores and reading. Nice things to demonstrate to my kids.

Anyway… time to work instead of sitting here…

AlphaSilvr

From → My Journal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

